fbpx

Connact Apps

Case Study

Connact

Website linkhttps://connact.app

Product Background

Connact is the mobile cross-platform application serving as a client of the private social network. Back in 2017, Jonathan Hildebrand, the Product Owner of the Connact App, decided to create a private communication platform. The audience he targeted towards at first were the members of his alumni community.

Safe communication and personal data protection became the main priorities. For this reason, the client denied the existing major social networks. Facebook supports groups with different levels of access, but the Product Owner wanted guarantees of the full protection of any user’s data, which Facebook could not give.

AlphaX was the IT company that took that idea and the initial concept and turned it into the software solution.

connact mobile app showcase

Features Required

The preliminary product research helped to define the vision of the product. Also, we clarified the business and functional requirements of the future Connact App:

  • iconThe idea is the modern club for people united by some values. They can be graduates of the same university, or devotees of the sports club, or the members and supporters of a political party, etc.;
  • iconThe personal details of all users are secured. Connact stores them on dedicated servers in the EU and guarantees that this sensitive information will not leak outside. The SSL connection secures all the users’ internal communications;
  • iconThe membership in such a community is private, and new users may join it via a personal invitation only;
  • iconWithin the network, users can search by name, city, and country. There is also the option to search by industry, company, discipline, and more;
  • iconThe platform lets the users communicate in personal chats, read the news feed, and exchange files;

Solution We Created

After four months of development, the first version of the application came out.

AlphaX team and the client agreed to create the hybrid mobile app powered by Ionic Framework, the product compatible with both Android and iOS.

This way, client considerably reduced the costs of development. Besides, building one adaptable application instead of two native apps allowed product delivery acceleration.

The team working on the project included the back-end and front-end experts. They used best practices to design the client-server system and, of course, communicated a lot with the client during the process. Such cooperation ensured a mutual understanding of the goals and best-organized performance.

The current Connact app is a customizable framework. This quality has already attracted several organizations in Germany wishing to build their private networks. The safety-centered nature of the platform was the most valued feature.

AlphaX team supports the Connact platform and improves its functionality continuously.

Plans for the Future

For better coverage, the Product Owner ordered the new version – “Connact web application” built with the React technology. The new responsive website will complement the mobile app and offer its users all the benefits of the bigger screens.

Aside from that, the mobile app itself is being re-written in React Native. The change will allow sharing the core business logic between the web and mobile apps and speed up updates. As for the owners, it will get them more time and save money on development.

At the moment, five different organizations use Connact. They have their clubs with more than 10000 users altogether. The number of clients the application can manage is unlimited.

We have been working together with alphaX since its foundation 3 years ago. The high-quality and stable software, the fair prices and the closely coordinated support contribute a lot to the success of our apps and our company. We are looking forward to further cooperation!

Jonathan Hildebrand für Connact GmbH
Jonathan Hildebrand

CEO Connact GmbH

Comments are closed.

fbpx

Connact Apps

Case Study

Connact

Website linkhttps://connact.app

Produkt-Hintergrund

Connact ist die mobile, plattformübergreifende Anwendung, die als Client des privaten sozialen Netzwerks dient. Bereits 2017 beschloss Jonathan Hildebrand, der Product Owner der Connact App, eine private Kommunikationsplattform zu schaffen. Die Zielgruppe, an die er sich zunächst wandte, waren die Mitglieder seiner Alumni-Community.

Sichere Kommunikation und der Schutz persönlicher Daten wurden zu den wichtigsten Prioritäten. Aus diesem Grund lehnte der Kunde die bestehenden großen sozialen Netzwerke ab. Facebook unterstützt Gruppen mit verschiedenen Zugangsebenen, aber der Produktbesitzer wollte Garantien für den vollständigen Schutz der Daten aller Benutzer, die Facebook nicht geben konnte. 

alphaX war das IT-Unternehmen, das diese Idee und das ursprüngliche Konzept aufgriff und in die Softwarelösung umsetzte. 

connact mobile app showcase

Erforderliche Funktionen

Die vorbereitende Produktforschung half, die Vision des Produkts zu definieren. Außerdem klärten wir die geschäftlichen und funktionellen Anforderungen der zukünftigen Connact App:

  • iconDie Idee ist der moderne Club für Menschen, die durch einige Werte vereint sind. Das können Absolventen derselben Universität sein, oder Anhänger des Sportvereins, oder Mitglieder und Anhänger einer politischen Partei, usw;
  • iconDie Mitgliedschaft in einer solchen Gemeinschaft ist privat, und neue Benutzer können ihr nur durch eine persönliche Einladung beitreten;
  • iconDie Plattform ermöglicht es den Benutzern, in persönlichen Chats zu kommunizieren, den Newsfeed zu lesen und Dateien auszutauschen;
  • iconDie persönlichen Daten aller Benutzer sind gesichert. Connact speichert sie auf dedizierten Servern in der EU und garantiert, dass diese sensiblen Informationen nicht nach außen gelangen. Die SSL-Verbindung sichert die gesamte interne Kommunikation der Benutzer;
  • iconInnerhalb des Netzwerks können die Benutzer nach Name, Stadt und Land suchen. Es besteht auch die Möglichkeit, nach Industrie, Unternehmen, Disziplin und mehr zu suchen;

Lösung, die wir geschaffen haben

Nach vier Monaten Entwicklungszeit kam die erste Version der Anwendung heraus.

Das alphaX-Team und der Kunde vereinbarten, die hybride mobile Anwendung auf der Basis von Ionic Framework zu entwickeln, das sowohl mit Android als auch mit iOS kompatibel ist

Auf diese Weise konnte der Kunde die Entwicklungskosten erheblich reduzieren. Außerdem ermöglichte die Erstellung einer anpassungsfähigen Anwendung anstelle von zwei nativen Anwendungen die Beschleunigung der Produktbereitstellung.

Das an dem Projekt arbeitende Team umfasste die Back-End- und Front-End-Experten. Sie benutzten die besten Praktiken, um das Client-Server-System zu entwerfen, und kommunizierten während des Prozesses natürlich viel mit dem Kunden. Eine solche Zusammenarbeit gewährleistete ein gegenseitiges Verständnis der Ziele und eine bestmöglich organisierte Leistung.

Die aktuelle Connact-App ist ein anpassbares Rahmenwerk. Diese Qualität hat bereits mehrere Organisationen in Deutschland angezogen, die ihre privaten Netzwerke aufbauen wollen. Die sicherheitszentrierte Natur der Plattform war das am meisten geschätzte Merkmal.

Das alphaX-Team unterstützt die Connact-Plattform und verbessert ihre Funktionalität kontinuierlich.

Pläne für die Zukunft

Um eine bessere Abdeckung zu erreichen, bestellte der Product Owner die neue Version – „Connact Webanwendung„, die mit der React-Technologie erstellt wurde. Die neue reaktionsfähige Website wird die mobile Anwendung ergänzen und ihren Nutzern alle Vorteile der größeren Bildschirme bieten. 

Abgesehen davon wird die mobile Anwendung selbst in React Native neu geschrieben. Die Änderung wird es ermöglichen, die Kerngeschäftslogik zwischen dem Web und den mobilen Anwendungen zu teilen und Aktualisierungen zu beschleunigen. Was die Besitzer betrifft, so wird es ihnen mehr Zeit und Geld bei der Entwicklung sparen.

Zurzeit verwenden fünf verschiedene Organisationen Connact. Sie haben ihre Clubs mit insgesamt mehr als 10000 Benutzern. Die Anzahl der Clients, die die Anwendung verwalten kann, ist unbegrenzt.

Das Team liefert super Code zu fairen Preisen ab. Dabei arbeitet die alphaX sehr professionell und kundenorientiert. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit.

Jonathan Hildebrand für Connact GmbH
Jonathan Hildebrand

Geschäftsführer Connact GmbH

Comments are closed.