fbpx

Agile Software Development

Agile Development
  Frank Hartmann   Dec 18, 2019   Blog, home   Comments Off on Agile Software Development

Agile Software Development

Agile is a general term that stands for a complex set of methods in the software development process. It is one of the main approaches at the moment, as it proved itself to be very efficient in this field. Most of the software development teams prefer these methods. They are the best for managing efforts and communication.

The distinction of the Agile approach is splitting the process into many smaller steps. On completion of the tasks from every step, the obligatory retrospective takes place. This guarantees that the working product comes to the market quickly and that it can improve constantly under a changing environment.

Also, this software development process will focus on direct communication. This way it helps the team to get feedback and resolve all issues as soon as possible. The team members share their knowledge and gain more experience to apply the new skills for the next iterations of the product development.

More pluses of Agile methods

The main advantage is the mentioned faster development and precise delivery while keeping room for flexibility. The more arguments in favor of the Agile principles are as follows: 

  • Possibility to change the priorities and plans themselves when new requirements appear;
  • The processes become more productive;
  • Constant improving the quality of the backend and UI;
  • Constant testing of each feature guarantees the stable performance of the product;
  • Much better risk management and significant reducing of risks;
  • Cost-wise Agile software development is much more efficient;
  • It is convenient for cooperation with remote teams;
  • Fair and transparent budgeting of individual product iterations becomes possible
  • Constant optimization with changes in the environment and the market conditions.

These methods are suitable for most of modern software products. However, this approach is favored when it comes to the development of mobile applications. The speed of production and flexibility of the Agile approach match this task best of all.

Agile practices in action 

Extreme Programming (XP) is a systematic approach to programming that focuses on the engineering process itself. This method is applicable in the following cases:

  • Software requirements undergo regular changes;
  • New technology is used for the product;
  • The team is small and works in the same location;
  • The development process includes constant functional testing.

Feature Driven Development (FDD) is a set of methods that concentrate on the required functionality. It includes the direct cooperation of the UI designers with the developers. These parties work on the common task to create a feature of the product. FDD starts from the definition of the general concept and “narrows” the focus. It aims to understand and describe the separate pieces of functionality. Thus, it has to pass the below steps:

  • The scoping analysis;
  • Defining the list of properties;
  • Developing a plan on how and when to put in place each of the defined properties;
  • Design and implementation for each of the properties. 

How we develop applications with the Agile approach 

  • The team will get your idea and build the vision of the project – the summary of the goals of the product. Then we compose the roadmap with the software requirements and list the features that are going to be in the product. This way the team determines the estimated time of delivery of the product.
  • The team will remain in touch with you constantly to report about the progress, discuss the plans, and adjust the requirements. 
  • All team members exchange information concerning the process of software development. This way they can track all obstacles and failures that happen in different areas, and fix them at once. Constant sharing of the information also assures that the product can be adapted quickly due to the new requirements.
  • We gather feedback from all important participants: the internal QA experts, the product owner, and the users. Agile methodology allows tracking the process on each stage with the immediate reaction. 
  • The team and each team member are highly motivated. We gather the right team members to assure there will be the best experts in the field who can collaborate and complement one another. 
  • At the end of each stage – iteration – we present a new product version. The retrospect procedure lets us optimize the work further. 
  • If needed, the project itself or some of its parts can be revised. We take into consideration all your remarks to create the relevant product that is essential on the market.

Agile software development is not the only option. We combine elements from different approaches and methods to ensure the best productivity of work and quality of the product. However, Agile practices are best suitable for the current highly competitive market and promised delivery were mutual expectations of all shareholders can be met.

Share with:

Comments are closed.

Agile Software Development

Agile Development
  Frank Hartmann   Dez 18, 2019   Blog, home   Kommentare deaktiviert für Agile Software Development

Agile Software-Entwicklung

Agile ist ein allgemeiner Begriff, der für einen komplexen Satz von Methoden im Softwareentwicklungsprozess steht. Sie ist derzeit einer der wichtigsten Ansätze, da sie sich in diesem Bereich als sehr effizient erwiesen hat. Die meisten Softwareentwicklungsteams bevorzugen diese Methoden. Sie sind die besten um den Aufwand und die Kommunikation zu managen.

Der Unterschied des Agile-Ansatzes besteht darin, den Prozess in viele kleinere Schritte aufzuteilen. Nach Erledigung der Aufgaben aus jedem Schritt findet die obligatorische Rückschau bzw. Retrospektive statt. Dies garantiert, dass das Arbeitsprodukt schnell auf den Markt kommt und sich in einem sich verändernden Umfeld ständig verbessern kann.

Auch dieser Softwareentwicklungsprozess wird sich auf die direkte Kommunikation konzentrieren. Auf diese Weise hilft es dem Team, Feedback zu erhalten und alle Probleme so schnell wie möglich zu lösen. Die Teammitglieder teilen ihr Wissen und sammeln mehr Erfahrung, um die neuen Fähigkeiten für die nächsten Iterationen der Produktentwicklung anzuwenden.

Mehr Pluspunkte der agilen Methoden

Der Hauptvorteil ist die erwähnte schnellere Entwicklung und präzise Lieferung bei gleichzeitiger Wahrung der Flexibilität. Die weiteren Argumente für die Agile Prinzipien lauten wie folgt: 

  • Möglichkeit, die Prioritäten und Pläne selbst zu ändern, wenn neue Anforderungen auftreten;
  • Die Prozesse werden produktiver;
  • Konstante Verbesserung der Qualität von Backend und UI;
  • Konstante Prüfung jeder Funktion garantiert die stabile Leistung des Produkts;
  • Verbessertes Risikomanagement und deutliche Reduzierung der Risiken;
  • Kostenmäßig ist die Agile Softwareentwicklung viel effizienter;
  • Es ist praktisch für die Zusammenarbeit mit Remote-Teams;
  • Faire und transparente Budgetierung einzelner Produkt-Iterationen wird möglich
  • Ständige Optimierung mit Veränderungen im Umfeld und den Marktbedingungen.

Diese Methoden sind für die meisten modernen Softwareprodukte geeignet. Dieser Ansatz wird jedoch bei der Entwicklung mobiler Anwendungen bevorzugt. Die Produktionsgeschwindigkeit und Flexibilität des Agile-Ansatzes entsprechen am besten dieser Aufgabe.

Agile Praktiken in Aktion Agile Praktiken in Aktion

Extreme Programming (XP) ist ein systematischer Programmieransatz, der sich auf den Engineering-Prozess selbst konzentriert. Diese Methode ist in den folgenden Fällen anwendbar:.

  • Softwareanforderungen werden regelmäßig geändert;
  • Neue Technologie wird für das Produkt verwendet;
  • Das Team ist klein und arbeitet am selben Standort;
  • Der Entwicklungsprozess beinhaltet ständige Funktionstests.

Feature Driven Development (FDD) ist eine Reihe von Methoden, die sich auf die erforderliche Funktionalität konzentrieren. Dazu gehört die direkte Zusammenarbeit der UI-Designer mit den Entwicklern. Diese Parteien arbeiten an der gemeinsamen Aufgabe, ein Merkmal des Produkts zu erstellen. FDD geht von der Definition des Gesamtkonzeptes aus und „schränkt“ den Fokus ein. Ziel ist es, die einzelnen Funktionalitäten zu verstehen und zu beschreiben. Daher muss es die folgenden Schritte durchlaufen:.

  • Die Scoping-Analyse;
  • Definition der Liste der Eigenschaften;
  • Entwicklung eines Plans, wie und wann die einzelnen definierten Eigenschaften platziert werden sollen;
  • Design und Implementierung für jede der Eigenschaften. 

Wie wir Anwendungen mit dem Agile Ansatz entwickeln

  • Das Team macht sich ein Bild und baut die Vision des Projekts – die Zusammenfassung der Ziele des Produkts. Dann erstellen wir die Roadmap mit den Softwareanforderungen und listen die Features auf, die im Produkt enthalten sein werden. Auf diese Weise bestimmt das Team die geschätzte Lieferzeit des Produkts.
  • Das Team bleibt ständig mit Ihnen in Kontakt, um über den Fortschritt zu berichten, die Pläne zu diskutieren und die Anforderungen anzupassen. 
  • Alle Teammitglieder tauschen Informationen über den Prozess der Softwareentwicklung aus. Auf diese Weise können sie alle Hindernisse und Ausfälle, die in verschiedenen Bereichen auftreten, verfolgen und sofort beheben. Der ständige Austausch der Informationen stellt auch sicher, dass das Produkt aufgrund der neuen Anforderungen schnell angepasst werden kann.
  • Wir sammeln Feedback von allen wichtigen Teilnehmern: den internen QS-Experten, dem Product Owner und den Anwendern. Die agile Methodik ermöglicht es, den Prozess auf jeder Stufe mit der sofortigen Reaktion zu verfolgen. 
  • Das Team und jedes Teammitglied sind hoch motiviert. Wir stellen die richtigen Teammitglieder zusammen, um sicherzustellen, dass es die besten Experten auf diesem Gebiet geben wird, die zusammenarbeiten und sich gegenseitig ergänzen können. 
  • Am Ende jeder Stufe – Iteration – präsentieren wir eine neue Produktversion. Das Retrospektions-Verfahren ermöglicht es uns, die Arbeit weiter zu optimieren. 
  • Bei Bedarf kann das Projekt selbst oder einige seiner Teile überarbeitet werden. Wir berücksichtigen alle Ihre Anmerkungen, um das relevante Produkt zu erstellen, das auf dem Markt unerlässlich ist.

Agile Softwareentwicklung ist nicht die einzige Option. Wir kombinieren Elemente aus verschiedenen Ansätzen und Methoden, um die beste Arbeitsproduktivität und Produktqualität zu gewährleisten. Agile Praktiken eignen sich jedoch am besten für den derzeit hart umkämpften Markt und die zugesagte Lieferung, während die gegenseitigen Erwartungen aller Stakeholder erfüllt werden können.

Teilen auf:

Comments are closed.